Secure cloud solutions

Digitalisation demands great investment in hardware and software, as well as substantial human resources. A cloud solution can be an effective alternative. Many companies are opting for public cloud solutions to optimise their budgets. However, they often don’t take a good long look at their assets before they do so: Which data demands which particular IT security requirements? Would certain data be safer in a private cloud? Anyone who relies solely on a public cloud solution  will quickly realise that a single-infrastructure approach is often unfeasible. Most people will work this out for themselves when trying to set up a secure Active Directory. This is why our managed cloud services focus on establishing an optimum combination of public and private cloud solutions.

An optimum combination of public and private clouds for better data security

The question goes further than simply asking which data or applications are better off in the public cloud and which others belong in a private cloud or under your own control in a private data centre. It’s also about defining who will ensure the consistent security of these interactions between your public and private clouds and your on-premise solution.  Speak to us to learn more about our managed cloud services. Outsourcing can often be a cost-effective alternative.

Managed private cloud solutions in Switzerland – solid Swiss foundations for your security strategy

The respective strengths and weaknesses of cloud solutions become especially clear when implementing different role structures, such as the separation of administrators for different user workstations, applications, and corporate identities under the Microsoft tier model.

We believe it is important to offer a hybrid cloud strategy that makes sense for our customers, supported by a consistent IT security architecture. Our customer offerings also include access to private clouds that are located exclusively in Switzerland, managed by us, and in full compliance with the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA regulations for outsourcing the processing of bank data.

Our managed private cloud services:

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

Needs-based virtual data centre capacities (CPU, RAM, storage, network and network functions) and full backup, along with disaster recovery for peace of mind.

Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS)

Your customised (hybrid) cloud solution with additional optional modules such as the Swiss Cloud Workplace or the Secure Workplace. We also provide a number of other products on a Software-as-a-Service basis, including a web application firewall (WAF), multifactor authentication, an Active Directory and file service audit, cloud information security solutions, unified threat management firewall, and internet security.

Ein kleiner Service für Nicht-Techniker

Wenn Sie Ihren Mitarbeiter:innen schnell erklären möchten, welche
Vorteile eine DaaS-Lösung hat, zeigen Sie Ihnen einfach dieses kurzes
Erklärvideo über das Arbeiten in der Cloud mit unserer Desktop as a
Service-Lösung.

Do you have any questions?

Please get in touch. I’ll be happy to assist you further.

Daniel Meienberg

CMO & CSO

Daniel_Meienberg_Avatar

Secure Cloud Lösungen

Die Digitalisierung erfordert hohe Investitionen in Hard- und Software und personelle Ressourcen. Eine Alternative hierzu ist eine Cloudlösung. Um Budgets zu schonen gehen viele Unternehmen in die Public Cloud. Selten aber sehen sie sich dabei ihre Assets ganz genau an: Welche Informationen verlagen welchen IT Security Schutz? Sind bestimmte Informationen nicht doch besser in einer Private Cloud geschützt? Wer rein auf Public Cloud setzt, erkennt schnell,  dass ein Single-Infrastrukturansatz oft gar nicht umsetzbar ist. Spätestens beim Aufbau einer sicheren Active Directory wird das vielen bewusst. Unsere Managed Cloud Services setzen darum auf eine optimale Kombination von Public und Private Cloud Lösungen.

Optimales Zusammenspiel von Public und Private Cloud Lösungen für höhere IT-Sicherheit

Es stellt sich nicht nur die Frage, welche Daten oder Applikationen in die Public Cloud und welche besser in die Private Cloud gehören oder unter eigener Regie im Rechenzentrum bleiben. Ebenso ist zu klären, wer sich um um die durchgängige Sicherheit des Zusammenspiels von Public- mit Private Cloud mit der on-premise-Lösung kümmert.  Sprechen Sie mit uns über unsere Managed Cloud Services. Outsourcing kann oft eine kostengünstigere Alternative sein!

Managed Private Cloud in der Schweiz – ein securitystrategischer Baustein

Gerade wenn es um die Umsetzung von Modellen wie der Trennung von Administratoren nach User Work Stations, Anwendungen und Unternehmensidentitäten nach dem Microsoft Tier Modell geht, werden die Stärken und Schwächen von Cloudlösungen klar.

Um eine für unsere Kunden sinnvolle und von einer durchgängigen IT-Security-Architektur getragene Hybrid Cloud-Strategie umzusetzen, managen wir u.a. Private Clouds, die ausschliesslich in der Schweiz liegen und den Regulatorien für das Outsourcing von Bankdaten der Schweizer Finanzmarktaufsichtsbehörde FINMA entsprechen.

Unsere Managed Private Cloud Services:

Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS)

Sie erhalten bedarfsorientierte, virtuelle Rechenzentrumskapazitäten (CPU, RAM, Storage, Netzwerk und Netzwerkfunktionen) und vollumfängliches Backup sowie Disaster Recovery.

Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS)

Ihre massgeschneiderte (hybride) Cloudlösung mit integrierbaren Bausteinen wie dem Swiss Cloud Workplace oder darauf aufbauend dem Secure Workplace. Hiermit verbunden bieten wir Ihnen als Software as a Service u.a. eine Web Application Firewall (WAF), Multifaktor Authentisierung oder ein Active Directory & File-Service Audit sowie Cloud Information Security Lösungen, Unified Threat Management Firewall & Internet Security an.

Ein kleiner Service für Nicht-Techniker

Wenn Sie Ihren Mitarbeiter:innen schnell erklären möchten, welche Vorteile eine DaaS-Lösung hat, zeigen Sie Ihnen einfach dieses kurzes Erklärvideo über das Arbeiten in der Cloud mit unserer Desktop as a Service-Lösung.
Sie haben Fragen?

Sprechen Sie mich einfach an. Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter. 

Daniel Meienberg

CMO & CSO

Daniel_Meienberg_Avatar